University of Calgary
UofC Navigation


Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 9:45am

to our graduate students on winning awards for the 2014-15 year:

Izaak Walton Killam Scholarship:

Harding, Mark

SSHRC – Doctoral:

Anderson, Tim
The Political Thought of Sir John A Macdonald and Louis Riel

Cote, Adam
Making Priorities, Selecting Policiies: Assessing the Role of the Audience in Securitization Theory

Harding, Mark
Debating Dialogue: Judicial Review and Elected Responses in Commonwealth Regimes

Torre, David
A Nuclear Rethink: Divergent Trends in Nuclear Energy Policy for the Twenty-First Century

SSHRC (CGS) – Master’s:

Heinrichs, Brianna
The Blurred Lines of Provincial Impaired Driving Offences

Johnson, Anna
The Impact of Federal Legislation on Internal Party Organisation in Canada

Queen Elizabeth II Doctoral Scholarships:

Minnett-Watchel, Chance
Moslow, Lauren
Pando Burciaga, Elizabeth

Queen Elizabeth II Master’s Scholarships:

Carleton, Alex
Carlile, Christopher
Currie-Wood, Robin
Czarnecki, Lucas
Love, Jacob
Smythe, Jason
Wells, Talia