University of Calgary
UofC Navigation


Department Office
Department of Political Science
Social Sciences Building, Room 756
618 Campus Place N.W.

Phone: (403) 220-5920
Fax: (403) 282-4773

Regular Hours:

Monday-Friday:8:30 am - 12:00 pm
1:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Statutory Holidays:Closed (Sept 3, Oct 8, Nov 12,
Dec 25-31,2018; Jan 1, 2019)

Mailing Address:
Department of Political Science
The University of Calgary
2500 University Dr. N.W.
Calgary, AB, T2N 1N4

If you are looking for a past course outline of a course taken, submit a COURSE OUTLINE REQUEST to the
Department of
Political Science


Department Head
Dr. Antonio Franceschet

Department Manager
Ella Wensel

Administrative / Technical Assistant
Bonnie Walter

Administrative Assistant
Jessica Daigle

Undergraduate Director
Mark Baron

Undergraduate Advisor & International Relations Program
Ella Wensel

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Susan Franceschet

Graduate Program Administrator
Judi Powell

Honours Program Coordinator
Dr. Pablo Policzer 

International Relations Program Director
Dr. Maureen Hiebert

International Indigenous Studies Interim Program Director
Dr. Aruna Srivastava

Student Enquiries for International Indigenous Program
Ella Wensel

Arts IT
Service Request Form