University of Calgary
UofC Navigation


Congrats to Kieran Jimenez, MA student, who was awarded a Teaching Assistant Excellence Award (one of 5 awarded) in a ceremony on April 24, 2013.  This Student Union award recognizes excellence in teaching and TA's are nominated by students. 

                                                                   (UToday June 12, 2013)
MA Students:  
Olivia Rocskar & Kieran Jimenez 

Richard Sigurdson (Dean, Faculty of Arts), Susan Franceschet (Undergraduate Director), Brenda O'Neill (Department Head), Pablo Policzer (Honours Coordinator), Lisa Young (Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies)

Amanda Achtman a 4th year political science student received 3rd place inThe Association of Private Enterprise Education (APEE) Undergraduate Research Competition for her research presentation entitled, “Keeping Politics Personal:  Toward a Praxeological Approach to International Political Economy”.  Amanda received her award on April 16th, 2013 at the The Association's International Conference, held in Lahaina, Hawaii. 

Scott Weir, a political science fourth-year student was recognized by theUniversity of Calgary Alumni Association’s 2013 Future Alumni Award for his achievements in urban farming and aquaponics.  Congratulations in receiving the2013 Arch Award.